The author discovered that macOS 15.3 had a feature that was sending personal data to Apple every 15 minutes, which they had opted out of. However, after upgrading to macOS 27, they found that the option to disable this feature had been removed. The author criticizes Apple and the AI industry for not respecting user consent and privacy. The author also mentions that the new operating system has several features that are enabled by default, despite the author's previous opt-out.