Mistral allows users to opt out of their input or output data being used for training, with the option to disable data sharing for Vibe and API services through the Admin panel or mobile application settings. The default setting for data sharing varies by plan, with Enterprise customers opted out by default and Team plan users able to control data sharing through their organization's admin settings. Users can opt out of data training at any time, and Mistral will no longer use their data for training purposes once they have done so. The company provides various settings and options for users to manage their data and privacy.