Microsoft has announced that it will make its Recall feature opt-in by default, following criticism from the security and privacy community. Recall, a feature that stores screenshots of user activity every five seconds, was initially enabled by default in some versions of Windows. The company will also introduce new security measures, including encryption and authentication requirements, to better protect user data. The changes come after concerns were raised that Recall could be used by hackers to access sensitive user information.