The article provides instructions on how to permanently delete a Facebook account, including the consequences of doing so, such as losing access to Facebook Messenger and Meta Quest information. Deactivating an account, on the other hand, allows users to take a break from Facebook while still keeping their data intact. The article also notes that some information, like messages sent to friends, may still be visible after deletion. Users can cancel their account deletion within 30 days of initiating the process.